Pre-populate Genres from a List

Hi there,

I’m new to Lexicon for about a little over two weeks. Throughout that entire period, I’ve spend an excessive amount of time in it to see if I could make it the default go-to program for my music tagging needs. I’m using the demo currently. So, I also want to see if its worth pony up $17 for a subscription.

I think by now I’ve used and is familiar with just about all the software out there that have tagging capabilities (MP3Tag, Mediamonkey, Beatunes, Tag&Rename, TagScanner, OneTagger, Mixed in Key, etc…). I’d say by far Lexicon has the best interface with a pretty decent set of features and easy navigation. So, I got excited about finding it. Yet, there’s an implementation (or lack of) that confuses the heck out of me on how it is implemented in the program: TAGS!

Now, I’m not sure if it’s there’s part of its function that’s turned off because I’m on the demo? But TAGS! Yes, this feature got me so hype when I saw the panel and how I can vastly build a set of tags to add to my tracks. One of the category I thought of building in the Tags section came default with the program, and it’s the “Genre” category. I was like… YES! Well, I went to work on it and expand it by adding my whole list of customized genres as I like to have them appeared in Serato; i.e., House/Soulful House, Hip-Hop/Trap, Latin/Reggaeton, and so on…
However, I got so confused that when I went to to try to apply those genres to the Genre field, I couldn’t use those tags on it at all; The option doesn’t exist. Worst, the other feature related to Genres in Lexicon is a “Genre Cleanup” where I can only make a New Genre out of existing genres that it replaces. So, if I get it right, currently, a user can’t technically add their own pre-build list of Genres in Lexicon like it exist in the Tags area, right?