Waveform and Beatgrid question

Hello,
I am new to Lexicon.
I have imported my Deneon library. I sometimes see waveforms in the PREVIEW column, but mostly not. The waveform + beatgrid seem to be correct, so far.
I have exported to Prime4 bit there ist seems that neither waveform not beatgrids are exported. Prime4 reanalyses the track, what often gives wriong beatgrid.

Please commetn.

Martin

Waveforms in Lexicon need to be generated, they do that automatically when you play a track. Or you can do it in bulk by right clicking your tracks → Analyze → Waveforms.

Waveforms on your Prime (or in Engine desktop) are different waveforms. Only Engine can generate those. So syncing to your Prime won’t add waveforms. The Prime device will generate them automatically when loading a track. But to do that in advance, you do need to go through Engine desktop and let it generate waveforms.

Hi Christiaan,

thank you for your quick answer!

Waveforms in Lexicon need to be generated

I assume you mean that a track analysis needs to be done when a track is added to Lexicon. But in my case, I imported my whole Engine OS library into Lexicon. The tracks all have properly set beatgrids, it took me some time to get it all right in Engine.

I of course want this work not to be lost when I import my Engine OS library to Lexicon. It is even more important to have it right when I export from Lexicon to performance hardware (prime 4 in my case).

Best,

Martin

Beatgrids is not the same as waveforms. Waveforms is just visual and need to be generated by Lexicon and each DJ app.
Beatgrids are just numbers and are imported/synced to DJ apps and Prime devices.

Sorry for the confusion.

Beatgrids are just numbers and are imported/synced to DJ apps and Prime devices.