From Serato to Engine DJ/Prime Device

I’ve just picked up a Denon Prime Go primarily to be able to have something only for my ceremony system and also have access to my whole Serato library and crates.
I think I have done the conversion correctly but I’m wondering if the actual conversion of the library is only done once and then it is a matter of syncing back and forth depending on if I’m making changes in LXN or on the Prime device. Am I supposed to be using Engine DJ on the desktop for anything in this case or it is just skipped.
Is there an in depth tutorial somewhere about doing this. I a little confused on if I’m supposed to be doing something in Engine DJ on the desktop aswell as syncing with LXN?
I’m brand new to Engine and I can get my head around using the Engine app in windows but I’m also mixing it with being able to sync with LXN and I’m more confused than this message probably is. lol
I would appreciate any help you can send my way.

Hi!
There is an article on the Lexicon workflow here. Basically you maintain your library in Lexicon and sync to your DJ app or Denon device whenever you need to.
There is also a lot of information in the manual.

Regarding Engine DJ desktop, you don’t need to use it. There are two ways to use Lexicon with Denon gear:

1. Use Lexicon and sync directly to a Denon device (use the Target option on the Sync page). This skips Engine DJ desktop.
  2. Use Lexicon and sync to Engine DJ desktop (set Target to Computer). Then use Engine DJ desktop to send your tracks to the device. This is effectively the same as the first way but has the extra step.

You only really need to use Engine DJ desktop if you want change device settings or use SoundSwitch.

You can sync from your Denon device back to Lexicon as well (put the Source option on the device for that), in case you made changes on the device that you want to see back in Lexicon.

Ahhh,