Playlists in Engine DJ are inaccurate

Please fill in this bug report template:

Lexicon version: 1.1.16
Operating system: MacOS Mojave

Bug description:

Some playlists do not import properly into Engine DJ. Some crates with multiple sub-crates do not display any of the songs within the sub-crates. Some sub-crates will contain every single song in the sub-category.

For example, let’s say I have a master crate for rap songs I like to play in nightclubs, and I have 7 playlists dividing all songs by BPM. Let’s also call this master crate Club Rap. Club Rap will have NO songs shown, but a sub-crate organized by BPM will have EVERY song that’s supposed to be in the master crate.

Step by step to reproduce:

Sync Lexicon database to Engine DJ. Removing the Engine DJ database does not fix the issue.

Screenshot:

This screenshot shows the 20 or so songs in my Bass crate, which is a sub-crate of the Club House “master” crate.

This screenshot shows every song in the Club House “master” crate being shown in the Bass sub-crate. The Bass sub-crate should only have 20 songs, not almost 600. There are 600 songs in ALL of the sub-crates under the Club House “master” crate.

NOTE
There are other “master” crates that aren’t displaying songs at all, but I haven’t noticed any other sub-crate containing the entire “master” crate.

I’ve seen this before but have not been able to reproduce it yet.

Is this also happening if you delete your Engine database file? So you get an empty library.
If it happens each time, maybe I can reproduce it with your Lexicon database

Yes. If I completely wipe my Engine Database file and re-sync, playlists are still inaccurate. I have also re-uploaded my Lexicon database just now.

I’m also using Engine DJ 2.2.0. I also tried to do this wit the latest version of Lexicon (as of me typing this), still happens.

This bug is quite elusive, even with your library I can’t reproduce it here. Tried it with other libraries before too but was never able to.